Higher Learning Commission

Regionally Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission (HLC), a commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, 2006.

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604
(800) 621-7440

Association for Biblical Higher Education

Nazarene Bible College is accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education Commission on Accreditation (5850 T. G. Lee Blvd., Ste. 130, Orlando, FL 32822, 407.207.0808) to grant certificates and degrees at the Associate and Baccalaureate levels.

Association for Biblical Higher Education Accreditation


Accreditation documents may be reviewed by contacting the president's office.

  • Chartered by the State of Colorado (1967) as a non-profit educational institution.
  • Approved by the Colorado Commission on Higher Education (1969) to grant degrees.
  • Approved for training veterans and authorized under federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students.
  • Approved by the Church of the Nazarene International Board of Education for training leaders toward ordination or commission in the ministries of the Church of the Nazarene.
  • Approved by the United States Department of Education for awarding federal aid to students (Title IV).
  • Approved as a member of the Department of Defense Voluntary Education Partnership.
  • Approved as an institutional participant in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA).

State Authorization

Nazarene Bible College has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements

Nazarene Bible College is authorized to offer online education in every state in the U.S.

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming